Le quattro stagioni






 January - December 2017


 Mirror Hall of Primate´s Palace
 operaMozart Classical


La Folia - Le quattro stagioni 

Ján Kružliak – 1st violin
Daniel Herich – 2nd violin
Peter Dvorský - viola
Branislav Bielik – violoncello
Agi Ferienčíková – harpsichord
Yuanxin Li – recitation (CN)

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), the Venetian Baroque composer and violin virtuoso, composed around 450 solo concertos, of which about 230 are dedicated to the violin. He lived in a time that saw a rise in astounding instrumental virtuosity which he knew how to put to the service of the  more lofty artistic legacy of his compositions.  An image of the Venetian orphanage, Ospedale della Pietà, is offered, where Vivaldi led a girls orchestra at a relatively high level. Tens of his concertos have program titles. In 1725 a collection of 12 concertos, „Il Cimento dell’ Armonia e dell’ Inventione“ (The Contest between Harmony and Invention), op. 8, was published, of which the first four bear the subtitle The Four Seasons. The title of the collection itself reveals the conflict between the art of composition within the limits of musical convention (harmony) and improvisational abilities directly on stage (invention). In The Four Seasons, however, Vivaldi went further than improvisation on purely musical ideas. He wrote a detailed program explaining the different seasons of the year into the score. This narrative element is captured by Italian sonnets, probably written by Vivaldi himself. These original texts with subtitles in seven languages (Italian, English, German, Chinese, Russian, Spanish, and Slovak) will be shown simultaneously on the screen. Chinese texts will be lectured live by a native Chinese speaker.

The concerts, which are part of the „operaMozart Classical“ cycle, are organized by operaMozart Agency in cooperation with Slovak Association of Tour Operators and Travel Agencies (SACKA) and Bratislava Tourist Board (BTB). These concerts are part of the series of events targeted not only at the clients of the Danube River Cruises but also for the general culturally orientated public.

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): 
Trio Sonata in D Minor „La Follia“

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741):  

  • Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269,               "La Primavera" (Spring)
    1. Allegro (in E major)
    2. Largo e pianissimo sempre (in C-sharp minor)
    3. Allegro pastorale (in E major)
  • Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315,               "L'Estate" (Summer)
    1. Allegro non molto (in G minor)
    2. Adagio e piano – Presto e forte (in G minor)
    3. Presto (in G minor)
  • Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293,               "L'Autunno" (Autumn)
    1. Allegro (in F major)
    2. Adagio molto (in D minor)
    3. Allegro (in F major)
  • Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297,               "L'Inverno" (Winter)
    1. Allegro non molto (in F minor)
    2. Largo (in E-flat major)
    3. Allegro (in F minor)

(Program is Subject to Changes)

36 € (A glass of wine is included in the price.)
Pálffy Palace, Zámocká 47
Free transport to the concert included in the price.
Departure of Prešporáčik-Oldtimer from Hviezdoslav Sq
15 mins. before the concert starts. 

Discount 20% - when ordering more than 30 invoiced tickets, the tour operator has the right to determine its own date and time for the Pálffy Palace concert.

Discount 40% - when ordering the full capacity of the concert hall (100 seats), the tour operator has the right to determine its own date and time for the Pálffy Palace concert.

https://www.visitbratislava.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/Bratislava-Card-Brochure.pdf (Page 37)





Bratislavské Kultúrne a Informačné Stredisko
Bratislava City Card
Klub priateľov Slovenskej filharmónie